Call Us Now: 07172-270162
What is atma
फाईल उघडण्यासाठी किंवा डाउनलोड करण्यासाठी खालील लिंकवर क्लिक करा.
या प्रकारच्या फाईल उघडण्यासाठी पीडीएफ रिडरची आवश्यकता आहे, पीडीएफ रिडर डाउनलोड करण्यासाठी इथे क्लिक करा :

राज्याचा कृषि विस्तार कर्यक्रमांना विस्तार विषयक सुधारणांकरिता सहाय्य
(Support to State Extension Programme for Extension Reforms)
मार्गदर्शक सूचना
कृषि विस्तार कार्यक्र्माच्या य़ोजनेची पार्श्वभुमी व ठळक वैशिष्टे / रुपरेषाव
भुमी व ठळक वैशिष्टे / रुपरेषा

Extension Reforms in India were pilot tested in 28 Districts of 7 States under Innovations in Technology Dissemination (ITD) component of World Bank funded National Agricultural Technology Project (NATP) during the period from November,1998 to April, 2005. This successful experiment served as a basis to launch the Scheme “Support to State Extension Programmes for Extension Reforms” in its first phase since 2005-06. The Scheme was later up-scaled to 252 districts.
The resolution made by the National Development Council (NDC) in the year 2007 highlighted the need for revamping & strengthening the extension system to provide for improving the skill levels of the farming community and harnessing the potential of ICT in villages. The National Policy for Farmers, 2007 (NPF) envisaged support to State Governments for strengthening the extension machinery through re-training and retooling of existing extension personnel.

On the basis of experience gained during the implementation of the ExtensionReforms scheme from 2005 to 2009 and after consulting the State Governments, the Government of India has revised the ongoing Centrally Sponsored Scheme “Support to State Extension Programmes for Extension Reforms” by modifying and strengthening the earlier Scheme.

Agricultural Technology, including the adoption/ promotion of critical inputs, and improved agronomic practices were being disseminated under 17 different schemes of the Department of Agriculture & Cooperation during the 11th Plan. The Modified Extension Reforms Scheme was introduced in 2010 with the objective of strengthening the extension machinery and utilizing it for synergizing the interventions under these schemes under the umbrella of Agriculture Technology Management Agency (ATMA). NMAET has been envisaged as the next step towards
this objective through the amalgamation of these schemes. National Mission on Agricultural Extension and Technology

(NMAET) consists of 4 Sub Missions:

(i) Sub Mission on Agricultural Extension (SMAE)
(ii) Sub-Mission on Seed and Planting Material (SMSP)
(iii)Sub Mission on Agricultural Mechanization (SMAM)
(iv)Sub Mission on Plant Protection and Plant Quarantine (SMPP


  • Under Construction..
Useful links
Contact us